No Bake Peanut Butter Chocolate Bars

Standard

We’re back to desserts!

My best friend, Terra Thompson (author of Terra Recycled) recently ruptured her appendix. She ended up staying in the hospital longer than we all thought to be monitored by the staff in case of infection. Thankfully she is okay now and is at home recovering.

Being the terrible friend I am, I could not visit her while she was sick and I felt horrible. Last Saturday, I finally went up and brought back peanut butter chocolate bars for her and her “domestic partner” Josh (the quotation marks are an inside joke for her, please ignore). We ate out twice, roamed around, watched Aziz Ansari, played with her adorable cat, Beverly, and were just general bums. Also known as the perfect day.

The night before that, I was super busy with work, a fitness class, and various other things so I wanted to make something for them but still be low maintenance so I didn’t have to suffer too much. I came across a recipe for peanut butter chocolate bars that I thought was rather perfect because it was a quick fix, I didn’t need to turn on my oven, and it involved only a few ingredients.

Pulverized graham cracker crumbs

butter and peanut butter

Peanut butter and sugar

addition of chips

The crust

The crust

peanut butter and chips

The melted chocolate chips and peanut butter

The melted chocolate chips and peanut butter

peanut butter casserole

 

 

The final product when cut

The final product when cut

I was very proud of it. But what a luxury!

 

Leave a comment